Wednesday, November 21, 2012

We have coffee people!

Good morning blog world! 'Tis a grand and glorious day!!!! And to what do we owe this overly chipper state of mind? This, my friends. 
That's right. I had a fresh, hot cup of joe ready for me when I awoke this morning. Seriously one of the best inventions/purchases of all time. The fact that this little machine can start brewing it's magic draaank before I even wake up and tell it to, is beyond me. I mean, I've always had coffee at work, but this whole starting your day with coffee thing? LIFE CHANGER. 

I actually woke up at 6:35 this morning, you guys. Now that might seem like a pretty normal time to arise for your typical twenty-something who has to be to work by 8:00am gal. But I am not really a FAR from a "morning person." I don't understand those people, but I want to be them. 

I had time to do all sorts of things this morning. Like drink said coffee, put makeup on like a big girl, watch home improvement, bicker converse with the roomie, and last but not least - attempt and fail yet another TIU Protein Pancake this morning. 

What is the big secret with these buggers? They're like impossible. You can't see it, but I burnt the crap out of it. So I slapped a little peanut butter on it and it was actually pretty good. But just once I want to make one of those picture perfect beauty's like the one's that people tweet. 

Show off! ;)

Until next time... xoxo 

No comments:

Post a Comment